REVIEW: Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Pencil

Hello Lovelies!

Today’s post focuses on one of the great loves of my life – eyebrows. I never took them seriously before Cara came along but now there is rarely an occasion that I leave the house without thickening them up a bit. Now I’m not talking a full on Scouse-brow, that’s not something a South-East girl does! But a little bit of filling in and shaping? I’m down for that thankyou very much… And it seems I have found a winner that not only shapes and fills to perfection but comes in at a purse friendly £10.00 and in 3 colours – even blonde gals can have luscious brows!  Read on ladies, and discover your brows’ soulmate…

Image

Image

My previous love in the brow department was a combination of Kevyn Aucoin’s The Precision Eyebrow Pencil and Wet’n’Wild’s brow duo. I found the pencil to be a little fake-looking for my liking and I rarely achieved the true shape I wanted. What’s so great about the Soap and Glory pencil is that it has a felt tip on one end – it mimics the look of hair and allows you to achieve a really natural looking thick brow. The pencil on the other end is perfect for bulking out eyebrows and making them look thicker. It’s also a waxy texture so it holds hairs in place. When using this pencil duo I don’t feel the need to finish off with powder as they are thick enough just from using the duo. 

I really hope you enjoyed this post! I have some more reviews coming up.. The perfect plum lipstick (ppssssst – it’s from the drugstore!), my thoughts on a cult NARS product and my product to banish your blemishes. I hope you enjoyed your weekend and good luck and keep soldiering on to those of you joining me in the monotony of Monday!
Love, Bonnie xx

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Pencil

  1. Pingback: Broke Girl Diaries: Which Eyebrow Tutorial Should I Try? | LuluChris58 BloG

  2. I always have a love hate relationship with my brows, some days I love them, other days I almost wish it was still fashionable to shave them off completely, but I’ve always felt that pencils make them look too fake so I always just stick with a powder and some clear mascara.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

