By Terry Baume de Rose

Hello Lovelies!
Yet another review today… are you fully realising the extent of the abuse I placed upon my darling Father’s camera yet? Let me know if there’s anything else you want to see from me!
It will just be a quick one today because let me tell you now, this product is fantastic. Yes, that’s right ladies, I’ve unleashed the italics this early in the post (#SorryI’mNotSorry). 

I’ve “suffered” (and I use that in the lightest possible way, because in my humble opinion, having dry lips is not suffering. The current situation of people in Syria is suffering) with dry lips basically my whole life. I don’t know what caused it but it’s probably genetic. Cheers Mum. I’ve never been able to wear matte lipsticks, I get horrible skin-peeling on my lips, in the winter they basically shrivel up and fall off… Ok so maybe I’m getting a little carried away but do you catch my drift?
I first heard about this product from “viviannadoesmakeup”, she has an amazing blog, by the way, you should check her out. So, off I toddled to my local (not pub, space.nk… obviously) and asked for a sample. I wasn’t expecting to be bowled over but my oh my I was. 
Not only does this lipbalm smell divine it has cured my lips of their wrinkly-ness. 

Image

The only downside to this product is that it does cost a whopping £35. However (yes, there is a however) you only need half a pea size amount once a day (at night) and a little smear in the morning to keep your lips feeling luscious and nourished. 
It smells like roses and feels silky soft as it goes on. I don’t know whether it has any water-resistant properties but when I have my evening glass of water (in a last-ditch attempt to hydrate my skin that day) I can still feel it on my lips afterwards.
So all in all I’d rate this product 9/10 – 1 mark off perfection purely for the extortionate price tag. I’d really recommend this if your lips give you jip – it’s just delicious. 

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post! Don’t forget to click the “follow” button if you haven’t already and if you like this post.. You know what to do 😉 
Love, Bonnie xx

2 thoughts on “By Terry Baume de Rose

  1. Bonnie,
    I’ve heard so much about this product, mostly from Vivianna, But I just don’t think I could shell out that much for a lip balm, granted my lips aren’t that dry and I can usually just get by with a swipe of chapstick.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

