REVIEW: Kevyn Aucoin, The Sculpting Powder

Hello Lovelies! 
Today I am finally finally getting round to doing this review, as requested by one of my readers a while ago. But before I load you with beauty bumpf I’d like to take a minute to thank my wonderful father for the use of his camera! You can actually see what the writing of the packaging says! Hallelujah. So Dad, if you’re reading this (why are you reading this?!) thanks for the camera usage possibilities. 

Image

The Sculpting Powder is one of those products that you buy thinking you’ll use it all the time when realistically you don’t have enough time in the morning to shape and contour your face for hours on end. This product gets brought out of special occasions and the rest of time rests in the back of my beauty drawer. Now, that doesn’t bother me because I know this product will probably last me a fair few years and will serve me well. However the £34 price tag may be enough to make you shudder at the thought of not using it everyday. And to those of you who think that I say; fair enough, point noted. It is honestly a ridiculous amount of money to spend on an ashy grey powder.

Image

HOWEVER if you have £34 to spend on absolutely nothing else and love your make-up I would strongly advise that you pick this up. It has a buttery consistency, doesn’t come off powdery (you know how eyeshadows come away in speckles when you brush them? Yes? Well this product doesn’t do that) and is cool toned so it looks incredibly incredibly natural. Kevyn Aucoin does contouring so well, and this sculpting powder teamed with the Celestial powder is a match made in heaven. 
If you love contour, snap this powder up because it works like a dream. Exactly the right shade and the brush is passable to use with it, but make sure you blend out the edges. 

Perhaps not the review you were looking for but it’s the honest truth. So, to sum up: if the price tag is making sweat, leave it. If you love a good contour and like to invest in your make-up, take it. 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! Please take a moment to click the “follow” button if you don’t already follow me, and let me know if you like this post either by liking it (duh) or commenting! 
Love, Bonnie xx

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Kevyn Aucoin, The Sculpting Powder

Leave a Reply

