August Favourites

I would say “it’s that time of the month again” but 1. That could be taken the wrong way and 2. I’m 4 days late writing this post! I was debating on writing it at all as when I was digging around in my stash I could only find a very small number of products that I really went crazy for this month. However, I feel like these select few products need to have their praises sung a little more, so (luckily for you!) this post is up and running!
Image
Image

First up: Accessories. I’ve been really loving these fingertip rings from New Look. I’m not certain whether they still have these ones in stock but a lot of high street stores do them so it’s definitely worth a look. I just think they bring a little more panache to an outfit. 
My other favourite accessory of the month was the Time-Turner my mum bought me. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you will know I’m Harry Potter mad, so this Time-Turner was the perfect gift for me! It’s such a unique and interesting piece and gives an outfit just that little something extra.

On to all things beauty related…
Image

Bioderma Sebium Pore Refiner – does exactly what it says on the tin. Smooths skin and also smells delicious!
Soap and Glory Clean on Me Body Wash – smells the same as “Miss Dior” i.e. absolutely divine! It has body lotion in it so that’s one neglected step in my beauty routine that I don’t have to worry about. It lathers up into a soft, thick foam and feels really luxurious on the skin.
Clinique “all about the eyes” Eye Cream – this is a heavy duty eye cream so not ideal for the mornings however at night this is so wonderful. I really feel like it hydrates my under eye area and is working towards preventing crows feet and the like.
By Terry Baume de Rose – I suffer from really dry lips during the Winter so I wanted to find something to get them in tip-top condition beforehand and that was nourishing enough to use in the colder months, too. This lip balm might cost an arm and a leg but truly, it is a miracle worker. I had a sample of this and was so impressed, but the price tag was making me slightly weak at the knees… BUT two days of not using it and I just knew I had to make it a permanent home in my make-up draw. It’s just too good to live without.
VO5 Smoothly Does It – I have used this, without fail, every single damn day this month. Nuff said. Buy it, you won’t regret it.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post and also that you have a lovely September! If you’re new to my blog, it would make my day if you would hit the “Follow” button! I’m trying to get to 100 followers before my birthday on the 17th so if you’d like to join our little clan you’re more than welcome.
Love, Bonnie xx

4 thoughts on “August Favourites

  1. I have nominated you for The Liebster Award. The rules and more information are available on my page at http://sequinsocks.wordpress.com/
    If you choose to accept this nomination please include answers to the following questions in your acceptance post:

    1. What is your biggest fear?
    
2. Are you where you wanted to be 5 years ago?
    
3. What is your biggest accomplishment?

    4. What city do you live in?
    
5. Who inspires you the most?
    
6. What is your favorite food?
    
7. Are you a dog or a cat person?
    
8. Would you want to know when you will die?

    9. Are you introverted or extroverted?
    
10. What did you want to be when you were a kid?

    Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

