The Liebster Award

I was nominated for another “tag-type” award by Peach Parfait and you can check out her lovely blog here. It’s unclear whether a true winner will ever prevail in these kinds of awards but they are fun to complete – so here it is. 
Also I feel this post should come with an apology – I’ve been so lax with my blogging lately! I promise *places hand on heart* to start blogging more regularly; my goal is to reach 100 followers by the end of September so if you’re feeling kind please recommend me to a friend/family member – you’ll really make my day!


“The Liebster Award is for bloggers with under 200 followers and the rules of the award is that the nominee must link back to whoever awarded them, answer the 11 questions from the award giver, and then nominate another 11 bloggers and make up 11 questions for them to answer. It’s a great way for new and undiscovered bloggers to meet new people, get more followers and find some blogs that they want to follow.”

 

  1. Bright colours or pastel colours?
    Hard choice… If we are talking strictly make-up I’d have to say bright colours as pastels tend to wash me out; especially if it’s a pastel lipstick.
  2. Favourite makeup accessory?
    My Kevyn Aucoin Eyelash Curler! (of course)
  3. Countryside or city?
    I’m a countryside girl at heart but I would like to live in a city at some point before I settle down and become a baby-producing-machine
  4. Favourite colour?
    Tricky! All shades of green
  5. Which is your favourite season?
    Autumn! Because 1) The fashion is to die for 2) It’s not too hot and not too cold and 3) My birthday falls at the beginning of Autumn!
  6. What is your favourite candy?
    Cadbury Dairy Milk
  7.  Gold or silver?
    Silver
  8. Favourite Book?
    Again, tricky as I have a few.. If pushed I’d have to go with Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows
  9. Favourite Beauty item?
    Mascara as it makes my eyes look bigger and brighter
  10. Who inspires you?
    I find inspiration everywhere – quotes in films, a comment a stranger makes. I am always looking for meaning and inspiration everywhere (hurrrrrlll) because I believe that’s what makes us grow as people (ok seriously, can someone pass my readers a bucket?!)
  11. Coffee or Tea?
    Like a true english girl – Tea!

I haven’t really had time in the past month or two to really read anyone else’s blog and I don’t want to lie and randomly pluck some out now, so I think instead I will take a rain check on that question and make it a special post when I hit 100 followers to recommend some other great beauty blogs.
I hope you enjoyed reading this post!
Love, Bonnie xx

Leave a Reply

