Skincare Bolt-Ons.. The Rescue Edition

I’ve worked 10 days straight without a day off so apologies for the lack of posts! Because I’ve been so much overtime I’ve been wearing a full face of make-up from 7 in the morning to 6 at night which hasn’t been the best for my skin as sometimes after drinks/dinner/seeing friends I just haven’t had the energy to slope through my normal skincare routine. Bad Bonnie.
Anyway, I’m taking full advantage of my day off today by going a little bit crazy for topical skincare. I’m going to chuck every mask I’ve got at it and hope for the best.

Image

A friend clued me into using the Liz Earle cleanser as a mask – pop a thicker layer on than usual, two to three pumps should do, and leave it until it has soaked into the skin, leaving a sheen on the face. Takes approximately 15 minutes. Remove as normal.

Good Things Five Minute Facial Face Mask goes on next to withdraw any impurities from the skin. Whack on for 5 minutes, and you’re done.
Next on goes the Michael Todd Pumpkin Facial Mask. This bad boy contains glycolic acid so it will eat away all the impurities the clay mask has just drawn out.
So, we’re now done with the “treatment” face masks, we can start to resurface the skin and feed it some good stuff to aid recovery.
For this I’m using the Elemis Fruit Active Rejuvenating Mask. This mask, like the Michael Todd, also uses enzymes to brighten, lighten and tighten the skin. This is perfect followed by the Elemis Pro-Collagen Quartz Lift Mask to promote cell renewal. Of course this is supposed to be an anti-aging mask but I find it to work well at clearing up breakouts because it stimulates the skin to heal itself and make new cells, clever, huh? 

I top all that bumbf off with a healthy swab of the Michael Todd Blue Green Algae Toner, a large dollop of Liz Earle’s Skin Repair Moisturiser and a layer of Clinique’s All About Eyes Rich, just to give my peepers a bit of lovin’ too.
I wouldn’t recommend doing this very often, not even once a month otherwise your skin will get used to it and the results won’t be so good. I reserve this routine for when my skin has gotten just about as bad as I can bear it, which really doesn’t happen very often. I would say use this routine roughly once every 2/3 months. 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!
Love, Bonnie xx

Leave a Reply

