Seven Deadly Sins of Makeup Tag

This tag has been popular on youtube for ages and I’ve seen a few bloggers doing it lately so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon too because this tag really appeals to me. Feel free to do this one too if you would like!

1. Greed: What is your most inexpensive beauty product? What is your most expensive beauty product?

Most inexpensive – I can’t remember how much I paid for my brown eyeliner from Collection.. I think it was a couple of pounds. It’s either that or my MUA baked eyeshadow trios which were £2.50 each.

Most expensive – Does this count as most expensive for the product purchased? Because I paid £45 for my NARS The Happening palette which has a bronzer, blusher and four eyeshadows and I paid £34 for my Kevyn Aucoin The Sculpting Powder. So, depending on how you look at it, either of those!

2. Wrath: What beauty product do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I have a love/hate relationship with Laguna Bronzer and Orgasm Blusher. I was so pumped for both of them and sometimes I just love them and other times I really don’t get on with them.

The hardest product to get hold of was… my MUA Undress Me Too palette, I think. It’s a toss up between that and the NARS palette that I mentioned before. I got one of the last NARS palettes on the website but I had to take 2 trips to Superdrug to find the MUA palette.

3. Gluttony: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Any of my lip balms. I’d say Carmex smells pretty dang good. Also the Bourjois Delice de Poudre smells reeeeaaaaally good.

4. Sloth: What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

I’m pretty up together with my beauty products. I don’t own any lipliners at the moment so I guess I would have to say lipliner. I tend to blot and reapply in layers so I don’t feel the need for a lipliner really.

 5. Pride: What beauty product gives you the most self-confidence?

Concealer/Foundation/Mascara.. it’s a toss up between the three

 6. Lust: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Assertiveness. I don’t tend to go for guys solely for their good looks. Luckily for me my boyfriend is gorgeous but his looks weren’t what attracted me to him. He knows what he wants and he goes out gets it and I find that extremely attractive. I also like emotional as well as physical strength, I like to feel like the guy could take care of me and protect me in something like a zombie apocalypse *looks at self in amazement* as well as being emotionally strong enough to talk about his feelings.
Ugh. Cringe. Next.

 7. Envy: What product would you most like to receive as a gift?

If someone bought me make-up as a gift I’d be incredibly grateful whatever it was. I prefer gifts that have been thought about though, even if it’s something cheap like my favourite chocolate bar, that lets me know that the person knows me well enough to know my favourite chocolate bar… Does that make sense? (possibly not, Bonnie, no)

 

So there you have it – my seven deadly sins of beauty. I hope you enjoyed reading this post!
Love, Bonnie xx

2 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins of Makeup Tag

Leave a Reply

