Face of the Day #4

Sorry this didn’t go up earlier lovely ladies but what with trying to put my face on and get out of the door whilst detaching a rather clingy pug and running in high heels to get to the train station on time… Well, I think you can see why I didn’t have time! Along with all of that I also made the silly mistake of going to work in a rush with freshly blow dried hair. Now, I don’t know about you, but my hair copes as well with stress as your mum would if you told her your new fiancé was a man with two heads… i.e. not well (for those of you who’s mother would take this all in their stride, I salute you!). 

Image

On with the products!

I started off with Rimmel London’s Wake Me Up Foundation in 200 Soft Beige, buffing small amounts in lightly with my Expert Face Brush. The I concealed with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in 2 Light. Next up – setting powder, of course this was Natural Collection’s Pressed Powder in Warm. I stippled that on with my Domed Bronzer Brush from EcoTools. I swept a light dusting of Bourjois Delice de Poudre in 51 over my cheeks and into my hairline to create a nicely bronzed base. I skipped blush today and moved straight onto eyes. I used my MUA Undress Me Too palette which I haven’t been too impressed with but I decided to use it today. I used the colour Shy all over my lid, pressing it on with my middle finger, and then added the colour Driftwood from my Stila palette in my crease and blending it out my my Base Shadow Brush. I finished off the eyes with Clinique Quickliner for Eyes Intense in 01 Intense Black which actually looks kinda sorta more navy? Odd. I pushed this along my lashline a little hurriedly so quickly smudged it out to a more smoky look with my Accent Brush. I used what was left on the brush on my bottom lash line, just to make the eyes look a little more “done”. I then curled my lashes with the Kevyn Aucoin Eyelash Curler and applied a generous helping of MaxFactor Clump Defy Mascara in Black. I groomed my brows with a spoolie and used my usual eyebrow duo to just tame them a little and set them in place. 

The final flourish was to add MaxFactor lipstick in 827 Bewitching Coral on my lips. I apply one layer of this, blot vigorously and then apply a second layer, blotting gently a second time. I find this technique is the most fool proof way of making a lipstick last for longer. This has only really come off when I had my sneaky hot chocolate when I got back from work (it was worth it because it was so yummy, Charbonnel et Walker for those of you who are wondering!)

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!
Love, Bonnie xx

5 thoughts on “Face of the Day #4

  1. How amazing is the Expert Pro face brush by Real Techniques!? Can’t even express how much I love it!

    We just started out our own beauty blog and would love your support. Our most recent post is a makeup tutorial for a girls’ night out/date night look, would be great if you could check it out http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/makeup-tutorial-perfect-date-night-look/ Other posts include a guide to the perfect starter brush kit and an eyeshadow colour guide based off eye colour. The full site is http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/ we also have an instagram @rubenesquebeautyblog so if you have one too follow us and hit us up with a comment so we can find you

  2. Just saw this post and was thinking ‘wow, that looks like all the products I put on my face on a daily basis’ I use RT brushes, Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Foundation, the Bourjois Delice De Soleil and the MUA Undressed Palette! What a coincidence!

    I’ve heard so many times that the Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer is one of the best on the market but they dont sell it here in AUstralia, i’ll have to try and ebay it!

    • I like the accent brush for applying product under the eye and using the base shadow brush to apply cream products onto my eyelids but I do wish that the deluxe crease brush was smaller in size. For me, It’s just a bit too big and hard to use for blending so I use another brush!

      • I like the accent brush for smudging cream eyeliner on the top and bottom lashes. The brow brush is very good – perfect size for my brows. I think I would agree on the crease brush – but the pixiwoo have said that if you have a smaller crease, use the base shadow brush for that and the crease brush as a base shadow brush! Works just as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

