Face of the Day #3

I’m so sorry I didn’t do a FOTD yesterday, I was in fact feeling quite ill, and still don’t feel on top of the world, so I didn’t actually put my face on (yeah I know right, that’s how you know I was ill!). Today I thought I’d throw a light amount of make-up on to make myself feel a little better. I was only going to walk the dogs with my Nan (oh, the glamour) but I felt I should make an effort for her (and the pups!).

Image

First off I moisturised my face well and then skipped foundation and went straight in with my Lasting Perfection Concealer from Collection in 2 Light. I concealed a few spotty areas (niiice) and under my eyes where the bags of all bags have been residing and blended out with a combination of fingers and the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Aside from the unwanted guests on my face at the moment I also concealed a little on my cheeks because they are quite pink and I wanted to tone them down a little so I could replace the pink with a peachy colour. Before I injected the colour back into my unhappy little face I set my concealer with the Natural Collection Pressed Powder in Warm, using the EcoTools Domed Bronzer Brush and using a stippling motion to get the maximum product pay-off. Then I swept MUA’s blusher in Shade 3 English Rose over the apples of my cheeks and up towards my hairline with the Real Techniques Blusher Brush.
I groomed through my eyebrows with a spoolie and left them in their natural state for the first time in I-don’t-know-how-long. To finish off I smudged the mid-purple shade from No.7’s Stay Perfect Shadow Palette in Romantic and applied a light coating of the Maxfactor Xperience Volumising Mascara in Black/Brown to my upper lashes, and once I had applied it to both eyes I then went in and used the remainder of what was on the wand to wiggle onto my bottom lashes.
And that’s it!
I hope you enjoyed reading this post!
Love, Bonnie xx

Leave a Reply

