Face of the Day #2

Today’s FOTD is slightly different.. as I’m not wearing any of this make-up at the moment! I’m going out tonight and wanted to give my skin the day to breathe before I pile on the make-up for this evening! 

Image

So.. here’s the make-up! Quite a lot of products but I find that a little of each of a lot of products gives better results than a lot of just a few products. For example I benefit from bronzer and blusher together, and would look less natural with just a heap of blusher on my cheeks! Even on nights out I like to look polished and put together, not for anyone else’s benefit, but because I love the ritual of applying make-up!
Starting off with base:

I’m going to be applying the same primer, foundation, concealer and powder from my last FOTD post so I won’t go into too much detail on those. I’ll also apply some Classic Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm to prep my lips for the application of a lipstick later.
Then it’s onto a bit of sculpting – I’m going to use the Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder on a Real Techniques Setting Brush to give my face a bit more definition, I’ll apply this under my cheekbones and on my temples to slim my face down. I’ll then going in with my Body Shop Cheek Colour in 03 which complements the bronzer nicely as it’s quite a dusky, earthy pink. I’ll use this on the apples of my cheeks and up towards my hairline, using it to blend out the bronzer slightly as well. 

Next up I’ll do my eyes… or if the mood takes me I might do my eyes before I finish off the base. Who knows! I’ll start off with an eyeshadow base – Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadw in Honey Bunny. Next I’ll pick up my Stila In The Know Palette and using the colour Desert on a Benefit Concealer brush I’ll sweep that all over the eye, slightly past the socket line. Then I’ll use the colour Rain in my crease and finish off by intensifying my outer corner with the colour Smoke. I’ll blend that all out with my Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. To jazz up the simple smokey eye I’m going to experiment with the Rimmel Scandaleyes Eye Shadow Stick in 006 Paranoid Purple. I’ll apply this directly from the stick along my top lash line and really wiggle it between my lashes, I’ll then smudge it out and create a blurred winged liner effect with the Real Techniques Accent Brush. Curling eyelashes comes next and then I’ll pile on MaxFactor Masterpiece Max Mascara in Black. To finish off the eyes I’ll use my wet’n’wild eyebrow duo and the Real Techniques Brow Brush.

To complete my night-out look I’m going to be using my favourite lipstick – MaxFactor Lipstick in 827 Bewitching Coral.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post, keep watching my blog today as there are a few other posts on their way!
Love, Bonnie xx

Leave a Reply

