Stila In the Know Palette

So a couple of weeks ago I was having a look around on feelunique.com (as you do) and stumbled upon some rather gorgeous palettes by Stila. I clicked on this one and it immediately caught my eye because all of the colours are matte – perfect for contouring and sculpting. I already have quite a lot of shimmery eye shadows in my collection and for my first quite high end palette I thought I’d go for something a little more sophisticated. I had previously (about a week before) bought the MUA Undressed Too palette which everyone had said was a dupe of the much coveted Urban Decay Naked palette. Oh how wrong they were. The colour pay off of the MUA eyeshadows was – excuse my french but there is no other way to say it – shit. Therefore I thought the purchase of this palette was completely justified. Also the MUA palette was only £4 so it’s not like it was a massive disappointment to me.
This Stila palette is fast becoming my go-to place for neutral eyeshadow looks. It comes with a six page look book which I think is a little basic, inspiring but not necessarily very informative. These eyeshadows speak for themselves though – they are just exquisite. If you are looking for a matte range of neutrals, I’d definitely recommend this. At just £25 for 10 eyeshadows (just £2.50 each!!!) they are so worth it.

ImageImage

(Excuse the horrendous pictures, my laptop doesn’t seem to understand the concept or actually being able to read anything. Hope you get the jist though)

Love, Bonnie xx

 

2 thoughts on “Stila In the Know Palette

  1. Great post Bonnie! I’ve just ordered my first couple of palettes from Stila after seeing such raving reviews for them on YouTube and the net in general. I’m waiting for In the Light (I’m a massive sucker for neutrals and, like you, shimmery colours, even though I have much too many!), and In the Moment – I just couldn’t resist those pretty purples. If I like these palettes enough (which I’m sure I will) I might end up going for this one too, I could definitely use a few more mattes in my collection 🙂

    Rosie xx

    • Thanks for the comment! I would definitely recommend this palette – I’ve gotten so much use out of it! Stila’s formulations are so beautiful to work with as well so I hope you enjoy using your new palettes 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

