Would You Rather: The Beauty Edition

Credits go to http://classygirlwithcurls.wordpress.com for this tag. And in turn I tag…. YOU!


1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?
I’d rather lose my palettes (even my BEAUTIFUL new Stila one) simply because the other products are so much more versatile and I have eyeliners that I could use as eyeshadows and lipsticks that I could use to replace lost blushes.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?
Never cut my hair again. I had boy-short awhile ago and I absolutely hated it.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?
Depends what shade but I would say a pink cheek because it’s so fresh and pretty.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?
I’d say make-up. That’s a lot of money to spend so I could crack into getting a huge kit together which would be so helpful right now! 

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?
What colour?! Can I choose neither?! If I had to choose.. gun-against-head-kind-of-thing I would say eyeliner as lipstick because I don’t wear lipstick that often and could avoid it.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?
I’m going to say MAC because I don’t fancy the 9 hour plane ride over to America every time I want new make-up.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?
One lip colour. And I would make it a super dark plum or red colour so that I could use it for a stain or build it up. You can so much more with one lip colour than one eyeshadow colour.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?
Summer clothes in winter because in England that can sometimes still mean jeans and a jumper! Also I love wearing pretty dresses and wouldn’t want to forgo that in the summer

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?
Bright nails because they make you happy and brighten your day. They also make you look more tanned in winter

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?
My favourite lip product is lip balm… and no WAY could I give that up. But my favourite eye product is mascara, and I couldn’t give that up either. If it was just one specific mascara, I’d say I’d give that up because there are loads of great mascaras, but not that many fantastic lip balms (in my opinion anyway)

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
Ponytail. Because you can dress it up, dress it down and it always looks professional and pulled together but can look really girly, flirty and fun as well

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?
I HATE lipgloss with a passion (unless it’s one by Clarins who do amaze balls lip perfecters) so it would have to be lipgloss. Also I’m big on nails so that’s something I’d find hard to give up

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?
What a question! My eyebrows are my pride and joy! If I could choose the colour and size of the sharpie and fill them really lightly you might even be able to make it look like powder/pencil. So I’d say sharpie. 

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?
Is this for real? I’d love without nail polish!! duhh

 

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather: The Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

